Actual proof I’m nuts.

by POPSIE 1956

     Hi there and welcome, and also thanks for taking a look.  I’ve been wanting to do this for the longest time, and one day I just said screw it, if I don’t do it now there will come a time when I’ll assume room temperature and miss out.

     This won’t take long, and I hope you come back occasionally.  Let’s start with a few words about me and who I am.

     I am (as of this writing) a late 50’s guy who lives in Upstate New York.  For nearly 40 years, I have also been involved in the field of broadcasting, mostly as a “DJ”, currently I am a News Anchor for what we in the business call a 50,000 watt flamethrower radio station.  I give thanks every day that I’m still able to do what I love.

     As for “RANTINGS OF A CHILDISH GRANDFATHER”, that’s my personality to a tee.  I have 4 grandsons, ranging from just over 6 months to nearly 11.  I call myself “Popsie”, taken from a Three Stooges short, so I’m all about taking a pie in the face or bonk on the head (although my daughter gets mad at me when the oldest walks up to her and says “Hey Mom…pick two”…)

     I have been known for speaking my mind, MORE than freely.  At my age, what are they gonna do to me?

     I live for fun, for laughing, for making (or at least thinking) inappropriate thoughts (no dirty thoughts, just things the average civilized human being wouldn’t think or say), but most importantly, to put at least one smile a day as many people as I can.

     I do have a serious side, by the way, and some of these postings will reflect that side.

     I will occasionally post on my radio station’s web site with various ramblings, but I’m always thinking I need to use caution with what I write, as my last blog may be my last.

     Not here, where I am free to, say whatever I want, content wise, topic wise, and language wise….and to show how brave I can be, I can say the one word I’ve been wanting to say on the air for years…..

BOOGER!

Thank you Dr. Fever…

Hope to hear from you soon.

    

 

