An Eye For An Eye…Unless…

by POPSIE 1956

This won’t take very long.

Despite my gruff exterior, I’m much more bark than bite.

That said, I feel very strongly about the following, and there’s a chance I may p*ss someone off.

Oh well, you’ve been warned.

As I write this, earlier today, the “Boston Marathon Bomber” (aka the one who ain’t dead) was convicted for his crimes.

No shock, his lawyer essentially said he was guilty in opening statements.

However, it was the evil big brother who is solely to blame, according to the defense.

To that I say bulls*it.

I don’t care if he’s just a kid. He killed people, he must pay the ultimate price.

To let him sit in prison for the rest of his life as punishment, to me, is just wrong.

You kill, you die.

To paraphrase Archie Bunker…look it up.

What I don’t understand is how long it will take the jury to decide what to do with him.

Last I heard (this being written on a Wednesday), it will be more than likely Monday before they reconvene.

Why?

He was convicted on ALL counts, and 17 of 30 carry the death penalty.

If I’m on the jury, I’m asking the judge to bring me a burger and a beer, and let me do my job…I’d be at home later that day having dinner and watching TV.

You kill, you die.

However…..

We know there are many in this world who wish to die “for the greater good.”

You know, the whatever the number is today virgin gift thing.

Maybe this guy and his brother had this planned all along, and right now long dead brother is getting his rocks off with a hundred women named Jane (TV Pop Culture reference).

So then, does the jury need to ask…is he asking for it?

I’m not the one to answer that question.

I do know if a loved one of mine were killed by these a**holes, I don’t care about God, Allah, Buddha, David Koresh or Charlie Manson.

I just care about that bastard not having a chance to take another breath.

So looking ahead, my heart hopes my money isn’t spent on housing another inmate long term.

But if that happens, odds are some not so nice people inside will make this kid pray 24/7/365.

Not for the virgins…

Rather, for a chance to have a seat on Old Sparky.

