Here We Ho Ho Go Again!

by POPSIE 1956

holiday dollar sign

I rant and I rave all year about it, frankly I have given up on thinking that I can change anything about this ongoing trend, but as long as I am able to do so, I rebel against the playing of Christmas..uh…Holiday..uh..THOSE DAMN SONGS PLAYED WAY TOO DAMN EARLY, WAY BEFORE DECEMBER 25TH!

In truth, I LOVE Christmas music.

Yes, I said CHRISTMAS MUSIC.

This PC crap just doesn’t cut it for me.

BTW, this does NOT reflect my employer, as EVERYONE wants in as early as possible on the selling of Christmas, not just radio, not just television, not just newspapers, EVERYONE!

Why?

As a way to add to the notion of Peace On Earth?

As a way to make us all one smiling, happy people?

BULLSHIT!

I SO want to enjoy listening to the Christmas songs that put me in the spirit as a child.

Now, it’s a race to see who will be the first to play ALL 40 versions of “White Christmas,” since those are the ones that “test best.”

Without sounding like a cranky old man, I remember a time when hearing a Christmas song meant you FIRST heard them wall to wall, but NOT UNTIL Black Friday Weekend!
After that, one an hour the first week, two an hour the second week, three an hour the third week, THEN back to wall to wall CHRISTMAS EVE (December 23rd would also be acceptable), by 6 PM Christmas night (midnight would also be acceptable), THEN THAT IS IT FOR THE WHOLE DAMN YEAR!

BUT NO, some materialistic schmucks have to play THAT MUSIC…before HALLOWEEN!

Come ON people!

One of the greatest times of my life is nearly gone, due to heartless greed. It’s enough for one to get SO mad and SO frustrated that TWO words keep being forced to come out of my lips…

But then I think, Christmas isn’t about me, it’s about my grand kids, and the look in their eyes Christmas morning. I’m reminded how important Christmas is from the mouths of children themselves.

I leave you with this, IT’S NOT TOO LATE TO SAVE CHRISTMAS!

This song by Stan Freberg is very dated, but it’s hidden meaning still holds today, and I can GUARANTEE this will NEVER be played on the radio EVER AGAIN!

Merry Christmas to all!

